Posted in Twisted Wonderland

[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 4-40 Translations

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is twittercover_sr_domvljekn6e.png

Here’s Episode 4-40~! Things are escalating in a new way I can’t imagine… That guy’s back and I’m getting scared XD

※ Please don’t re-post these translations anywhere without permission. Likes and reblogs are appreciated.

Under the cut, enjoy~!

[Episode 4: The Tactician of the Hot Sands]

Chapter 40: “Cross Dreaming!”

[LOCATION: Ramshackle Dorm – Your Room]

GRIM: (mumbling, sleep-talking) This turkey is mine…

YUU: The mirror is shining again…?

(step!)

GRIM: Gyah–! (snoring)

YUU: It’s that large-eared silhouette again…

???: Who’s there…? Who are you…?
YUU: I’m Yuu….
???: It’s weird, but your name sounds great.
YUU: Who are you?
MICKEY: I’m Mickey, Mickey Mouse.
MICKEY: Am I dreaming again…?
MICKEY: I’ve been seeing the same dream three times now.
MICKEY: It’s always been the same living cards and dancing music boxes, but…
MICKEY: I feel like I can hear your voice clearer now…
MICKEY: Maybe you’re not a dream after all.
MICKEY: Where are you right now?
YUU: I’m in…

YUU: Twisted Wonderland—

[To be continued]

Author:

Hi, I'm Kana! Most probably know me from Tumblr, but to those who are new, welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay~! I'm still on Tumblr, albeit semi-inactive due to IRL stuff, but I'll be posting some things here occasionally (mostly for TWST)! **All translations are for personal use only so please don't re-upload or share anywhere else.**

6 thoughts on “[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 4-40 Translations

  1. The more I’m seeing Mickey, the more I’m convinced that the Ramshackle dorm and Mickey are connected somehow, since we keep seeing hidden mickey heads everywhere. Maybe the dorm is really dedicated to Mickey when he was Yen Sid’s apprentice. I think in the future updates, we might really see Mickey face to face. Anyway Ryota-san, hope you update soon, thank you and stay safe.

    Like

    1. Same! Mickey keeps knocking on the window which maybe means that Ramshackle’s dorm mirror is locked/sealed in some way?? I bet Headmaster knows the answer but won’t tell us XD
      You’re welcome~! Thank you for reading the updates, too! ^^

      Like

      1. Maybe that’s one of the reasons why the headmaster avoids Yuu when they ask him about finding their way home. A sealed portal always spells trouble which means Yuu might be talking to an Overblot version of Mickey. And thank you for doing your best at translating each episodes. Thank you and stay safe.

        Like

      2. Yes! It does fit with the theories that have been floating around related to Yuu’s dorm room and the conversations with Mickey. I didn’t actually think they’d name Mickey directly, but I guess since Disney has the rights, they can use him XD

        You’re very welcome! Thank you for reading and stay safe, too~!

        Like

  2. Thank you for translating! I can’t believe they really called Mickey out like this, and I really hope this game isn’t a secret tie-in to Kingdom Hearts!

    Like

    1. Right?! Kingdom Hearts 3.something XD
      Is this just an elaborate way of making a new KH game???? (´ ∀ ` *)

      Like

Leave a comment