Posted in Twisted Wonderland

[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 4-14 Translations

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is twittercover_sr_domvljekn6e.png

Here’s Episode 4-14~! We get to see a bit of Kalim’s unique magic here~ I am so very anxious to know what Jamil’s unique magic really is though O.O

※ Please don’t re-post these translations anywhere without permission. Likes and reblogs are appreciated.

Under the cut, enjoy~!

[Episode 4: The Tactician of the Hot Sands]

Chapter 14: “Lively Heel!”

[LOCATION: Scarabia Dorm – East Oasis]

YUU: I feel like I’ve seen this place in my dreams before…
YUU: A parade with an elephant and a camel… And the prince was riding on it…

GRIM: Hey, what’re you spacing out for, Yuu? Did the heat finally get to you?
KALIM: All of you, stop!
GRIM: A-are we finally at the Oasis…?
JAMIL: We will be resting for 15 minutes, and then we’ll be marching back towards the dorm.
GRIM: Water, water… Wha—This oasis has no water! Not even a single drop!
KALIM: Wa…ter…? Water… Do you want some water?
GRIM: Of course! My throat’s so dry…!
KALIM: I’ll let you taste some of my specialty cool water if you want!
KALIM: “Rest in the hot sands for an endless banquet. Now sing! Dance!”
KALIM: Oasis Maker!

GRIM: Whoa~~!! Blessed rains, finally~~!!
SCARABIA STUDENT A: So good~! It’s perfect for a weary body…!
SCARABIA STUDENT B: I feel alive again…!
KALIM: Delicious, right! I can make as much rain as you want if you need water!
KALIM: My unique magic is called “Oasis Maker”.
KALIM: I can make a lot of delicious water with just a little bit of magic, you know~?
GRIM: Yanno… “Making lotsa water” sounds pretty ordinary for a unique magic…
GRIM: There’re a lot of water-summoning magic, too, right…
KALIM: Aw, don’t be like that.
KALIM: Making lots with only a little effort and magic is my Oasis Maker’s selling point.
KALIM: Being able to conjure lots of water during an age without proper water supplies and heating has its own merit, you know?
KALIM: Well, it is pretty mediocre in an age where water’s readily available, huh.
KALIM: Ahaha…!
KALIM: Still! I’m confident that the water I produce is the best one out there!
GRIM: Now that you mention it… You have a point. It’s a gentle coolness and it’s not really tepid at all.
GRIM: It’s the kinda water that’s really fresh and makes me wanna drink it non-stop, yanno.
JAMIL: Can a monster differentiate between types of water though?
GRIM: What?! Yer being rude! My sense of taste is unparalleled, yanno!
KALIM: Yup, yup~ I knew Grim would know the difference!
KALIM: Alright, I’ll give you another cracker as a treat~
GRIM: Ugh… I’m hungry, but I don’t wanna eat something that dry…

YUU: It’s like he’s a different person from a while ago…
YUU: He’s back to his usual self already…?

GRIM: (quietly) You’re right… He was totally different when we left the dorms.

KALIM: Hm, what’s that? Didja say something?
JAMIL: … Kalim, the break’s almost over. Let’s gather everyone and head back.
KALIM: Already? We can let them rest for a little bit longer, can’t we?
JAMIL: The sun will be at its peak if we wait a little longer. It’ll be harsher on everyone if we don’t move now.
KALIM: That makes sense. We’ll be eating when we get back, so let’s do our best!

[To be continued]

Author:

Hi, I'm Kana! Most probably know me from Tumblr, but to those who are new, welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay~! I'm still on Tumblr, albeit semi-inactive due to IRL stuff, but I'll be posting some things here occasionally (mostly for TWST)! **All translations are for personal use only so please don't re-upload or share anywhere else.**

Leave a comment