Posted in Twisted Wonderland

[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 5-67 Translations

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is twittercover_pf_djuzgldpixo.png

Last chapter for this update~! So sorry it took quite a bit longer than I expected, but I hope everyone enjoys~! Also, please tell me if there’s something wrong with the pages. I don’t know if it’s my internet or the website itself that’s glitching ^^;

I believe the next update will be in the latter half of January, together with Vil’s Dorm Uniform SSR gacha~! Let’s all look forward to it~!

Yuu, oh Yuu… I can’t believe it took you this long to figure it out XD Although, I have to admit, I thought they would stretch Yuu not knowing who Malleus is until maybe Ignihyde’s chapter.
Kidna cute that Yuu still goes with “Tsuno-tarou” even after finding out who he is though!

※ Please don’t re-post these translations anywhere without permission. Likes and reblogs are appreciated.
Re-translations are okay, but with credit, please ^^

Under the cut, enjoy~!

[Episode 5: The Tyrant of Beauty]

Chapter 67: “Special Guest!”

[LOCATION: Coliseum – Special Stage]

???: Oh, my… What is the meaning of this?

ALL: !!!!
VIL: You are…?

???: I thought of arriving early, but the stage is in shambles.

YUU: Ah, Tsuno-tarou!
YUU: Tsuno-tarou, there’s still 2 hours before the appointed time, right!?

ALL: TSUNO-TAROU!!!!????

GRIM: Oh~! You’re the Tsuno-tarou that loiters around Ramshackle Dorm at night, huh!
GRIM: Yuu told me a lot about you, but you really do have horns on your head! Nyahaha—(mumbles)
DEUCE: Hey, Grim!!! H-h-how can you talk to a senior like that!?
ACE: Yuu! How can you call him Tsuno-tarou!? How dense are you really, huh!?
EPEL: Y-yer tellin’ me ya don’t know who ‘e is!?

YUU: He told me I could call him whatever I wanted to…
YUU: He never told me his name, you know…

ROOK: King of Dragons, what brings you to the Coliseum?
MALLEUS: I was invited by the human child from Ramshackle Dorm. I have a proper invitation, I’ll have you know…
ROOK: No, that is not the problem…
ROOK: The Coliseum should still be under the effect of Vil’s exceptional unique magic.
ROOK: People who have been touched by that curse should be unwell.
MALLEUS: Ah, now that you mention it, I did feel a certain charm…
MALLEUS: No matter how strong it may be, it does not affect me.
VIL: Hmph, it seems that you have been playing with that child’s naivety and taking advantage of it.
VIL: Diasomnia’s Prefect blessed by the Queen of Thorn’s gracefulness—
VIL: Malleus Draconia!

YUU: Malleus Draconia!?
YUU: The M.D. on the card meant…

MALLEUS: Indeed, it is I. Malleus Draconia, the next head of the Valley of Thorns.
GRIM: Wha—The “super strong dude” that Ace and the others were talking about during the Magift Tournament was Tsuno-tarou all along!?
MALLEUS: I believe I’ve said so before. The mere mention of my name is enough to send chills down a person’s back.
MALLEUS: By the way, Schoenheit. What have you done to be so badly worn out?
MALLEUS: The Beautiful Queen will surely weep at your countenance right now.
VIL: ……That’s…
MALLEUS: What’s the matter? Tell me everything, children of man.

YUU: Um…
YUU: The truth is…

MALLEUS: I see. So all that happened here?
MALLEUS: Still, I cannot believe that the magicians scattered around the campus could not sense such strong, overwhelming power.
KALIM: What?! Does that mean no one’s panicking outside!?
MALLEUS: Indeed. Royal Sword Academy students are singing some little ways off from here.
MALLEUS: Everyone is currently watching them.
ROOK: This Coliseum is also used for Magift tournaments, defense magic tests, and as a stadium for bouts between students aiming to dethrone Prefects.
ROOK: I heard from the teachers that it is protected by a special barrier, but…
EPEL: If we weren’t able to defeat Vil-san, then…
ACE: We wouldn’t have gotten reinforcements no matter how long we waited? Scary…
MALLEUS: Hm……
MALLEUS: Very well. You owe me one, Schoenheit.
VIL: What?

(roaring, rumbling…)

GRIM: Wha—What’s going on!? My fur’s standing up…!?
JAMIL: H-how powerful…!
MALLEUS: (chuckles) Children of Man, let me bestow you with a gift.
VIL: Malleus, what do you plan on doing!?
MALLEUS: Fixing something like this is but a small effort. Come, return from whence you came!

(crackling, rumbling…!!)

EPEL: ……! Wh-what…!?
EPEL: The stadium is back to normal!
DEUCE: You’re right!
KALIM: WHOAAAA!! Did you do this with your magic, Malleus?! Amazing~~~!!
ACE: Uwah… I knew this since the Magift Tournament, but he’s on a whole ‘nother level…
ROOK: How superb, King of Dragons! Your magic is always marvelous!
MALLEUS: Everyone shall see your might once the stage is restored, correct?
MALLEUS: I was simply interested in seeing you perform.

YUU: Thank you, Tsuno-tarou!
YUU: You’re amazing, Tsuno-tarou!

MALLEUS: (laughs) You still call me by that name despite knowing my true identity?

YUU: I got used to it, so…
YUU: Can’t I?

MALLEUS: I do not mind.
MALLEUS: Now then, Schoenheit. I went to all this trouble to help you, so make sure to show me a performance I will never forget.
VIL: Hmph, I don’t need you to tell me what to do.
VIL: Get ready to join the standing ovation, will you?
MALLEUS: That’s the spirit. Very well, I shall look forward to seeing you perform.

(whoosh!)

ROOK: (chuckles) I had not expected the King of Dragons to come to our aid. Truly, luck is on our side.
ROOK: Now is the time to show everyone what the NRC Tribe can do.
VIL: Indeed. We can leave all the explaining for later. I will take full responsibility.
VIL: We will take the victory for this year’s Vocal & Dance Championship!
ALL: YEAH!!!

(To be continued)

Author:

Hi, I'm Kana! Most probably know me from Tumblr, but to those who are new, welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay~! I'm still on Tumblr, albeit semi-inactive due to IRL stuff, but I'll be posting some things here occasionally (mostly for TWST)! **All translations are for personal use only so please don't re-upload or share anywhere else.**

6 thoughts on “[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 5-67 Translations

  1. 😂 Lmao, I really can’t believe that Yuu called Malleus “Tsuno-taro” in front of everyone. I really laugh so hard at this scene. Anyway, thank you for your hard work today, Ryota-san.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He really did! 😂😂 Everyone’s shaking in their boots, and then we have Yuu who just shouts “Tsuno-tarou!” www

      I’m glad you enjoyed~! Please do tell me if 5-63 still refuses to show up and I’ll try to find a fix! orz

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Kana~
    If you remember me, I’m the one who ask a permission to use you’re translation
    I’ve done editing the video of Vil’s Backstory with your translation
    Here is the link of the video as promised
    Link: https://youtu.be/eRtJjrKVKlw

    Also here’s the Link of my channel ^^
    Link: https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCtNsjjb84l6WkeFrwhzzUKg

    Also… umm… is it okay if I use all of your translation like for the Heartslabyul to Pomefiore?😖😖
    Or like… for the future chapters like Ignihyde and Diasomnia is it okay to use?
    I was planning on doing all of them in the futuer and Edit it

    I know this is too much to ask so you don’t need to do it if you don’t want to…😖😖

    I’ll continue on supporting you!
    Thank you for your hardwork
    Because of this translation I can finally understand what they are saying😅

    Also… that very scene when he called him “Tsuno-taro” and everyone was like “Tsuno-Taro?!” 🙀
    Made me burst and laugh 🤣🤣🤣

    Thanks you😘💞

    Like

    1. Hello! Thank you very much for the link! It looks wonderful~!

      And yes! Feel free to use all of them and turn them into a video ^^
      I honestly wanted to do it in that format too, but didn’t have the time and resources to do them. 😅

      Thank you for linking my blog post, too! I really appreciate it~! ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you very much!
        I’ll be continuing on supporting you! 🤗🤗

        Thank you for letting me use your translation!
        You really are a wonderful person!

        No problem! I will sure to credit and spread your translation!😊😊

        Like

Leave a comment