Posted in Twisted Wonderland

[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 4-34 Translations

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is twittercover_sr_domvljekn6e.png

Here’s Episode 4-34~! We’re reaching the climax of Episode 4! Sassy Yuu makes a comeback LOL
Still, be prepared for the incoming chapters because the battles will be tough. Let’s enjoy this little chapter first before getting to the angst ><

※ Please don’t re-post these translations anywhere without permission. Likes and reblogs are appreciated.

Under the cut, enjoy~!

[Episode 4: The Tactician of the Hot Sands]

Chapter 34: “Desert Splash!”

[LOCATION: Scarabia Dorm – The End of the Desert]

[CHOOSING B in the previous chapter]

GRIM: Th-there he goes being sassy again…
FLOYD: I kinda agree with Koebi-chan though.
FLOYD: Rakko-chan’s too nice…
FLOYD: It’s kinda… annoying.
KALIM: Eh, anno—
JADE: Indeed. If I were ever to be betrayed like that…
JADE: I would drive them into a corner, destroy them emotionally, and then tie them up and drown them deep into the sea.
JADE: Seeing you blame yourself and acting like such a martyr is, pardon my words, truly disgusting.
KALIM: Disgu— No, but… Jamil will never do anything like that, I swear…
FLOYD: Uh, he already did.
FLOYD: And then he tried to blame you for everything. He’s kinda the worst.
JADE: He makes Azul look like a saint, to be honest.
JADE: It will do you some good to say “You traitor!” right to his face.

YUU: Some advice you’ve got there…
YUU: I feel like that won’t work…

AZUL: Kalim-san’s gentle disposition towards others is completely different from Jamil-san and I…
AZUL: No… Taking into account everything, he probably built a grudge over the years.
AZUL: You have been causing trouble for Jamil-san since you were little, after all.
AZUL: However, you are not in the wrong.
AZUL: You were born a cut above the others.
AZUL: You were loved by everyone around you and we were raised under such a good environment.
AZUL: You were simply unaware of the greed you’ve been showing.
JADE: I feel like it is simply naivety in Kalim-san’s case.
KALIM: … I see… Jamil’s a bad person… isn’t he…

YUU: Oh, he’s evil.
YUU: You just noticed!?

KALIM: We have to get back quickly!
KALIM: I’m gonna punch him and call him a traitor!
GRIM: One punch won’t do! He made you march to the Oasis 10 times, yanno!
AZUL: Indeed. Moreover, Jamil-san’s life will be in danger if we don’t get to him soon.
AZUL: We have to return before his magic consumes him.
FLOYD: So, how’re we gonna do that? Power walking?
GRIM: I’m gonna freeze to death if we do that!!
JADE: We could easily swim quickly if there was a river, but… All bodies of water here are dried up.
KALIM: River? Do you need some water?
AZUL: Yes, if Floyd and Jade revert to their true forms, they can take us back faster than a broom can.
AZUL: However, it is impossible for us to revive a dried up river…
KALIM: I can do that.
ALL: WHAT!!?

YUU: Oh, yeah! His unique magic!
YUU: The thing he showed us back at the Oasis…!

KALIM: My unique magic, Oasis Maker, can make me summon lotsa water with little effort!
KALIM: We can go back to the dorm if I make a river, right?
AZUL: Wh-what is that unique magic!? That is beyond wonderful!
KALIM: Ahaha! We have plumbing here, so it’s kinda useless, y’know?
AZUL: Don’t “Ahaha!” me! It is very exceptional magic for places that don’t have reliable water sources!
AZUL: That’s… That’s… That is so profitable!!!
JADE: Ahem, please forget Azul’s rudeness… Kalim-san, will you do us the honors?
KALIM: I just have to make a river, right? Got it, leave it to me!

GRIM: Amazing…! The water’s slowly turning into a river…!
JADE: Come, Floyd. Let us start swimming before the river dries up. Azul, Grim-kun, grab on to me.
FLOYD: Koebi-chan and Rakko-chan, grab on to me~
GRIM: Wha–? Azul’s a mermaid, too, right? Can’t he swim fast?
JADE: Azul is not a fast swimmer to begin with.
AZUL: That is all because of my tentacles! Come, let us not waste any more time!

[To be continued]

Author:

Hi, I'm Kana! Most probably know me from Tumblr, but to those who are new, welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay~! I'm still on Tumblr, albeit semi-inactive due to IRL stuff, but I'll be posting some things here occasionally (mostly for TWST)! **All translations are for personal use only so please don't re-upload or share anywhere else.**

5 thoughts on “[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 4-34 Translations

  1. Hello Ryota-san, Lol sassy Yuu makes a comeback. TW wouldn’t be the same if there’s no sassiness from Yuu. Yikes, Azul’s business mode is on. I feel like he might try to take advantage of Kalim’s unique magic. Thank you and stay safe.

    Like

  2. Why Octavinelle is sooo extra :’D I am wheezing so hard on them it hurts :’D

    And Azul listens to all of this without any comment…
    “JADE: He makes Azul look like a saint, to be honest.”
    Like he doesn’t even “hm” in the background.

    I cannot *laughs*

    Thank you so much for the translations – rereading the story with them just makes me laugh even harder, haha

    Like

      1. They know that mermaid Azul will be too powerful so they’re not showing it to us AHHHHHHH PLEASE TWST, WE WANT OUR OCTOPUS BOY T^T

        Like

    1. They are so extra!! Oh my god, they fit so well with the Scarabia boys XD

      Who knew that they’d be able to use their cunning and their business skills to help Kalim and the others out LOL

      They’re just such a goofy dorm, right?! No wonder everyone loves them

      Like

Leave a comment