Posted in Twisted Wonderland

[Twisted Wonderland] Episode 4-26 Translations

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is twittercover_sr_domvljekn6e.png

Here’s Episode 4-26~!

※ Please don’t re-post these translations anywhere without permission. Likes and reblogs are appreciated.

Under the cut, enjoy~!

[Episode 4: The Tactician of the Hot Sands]

Chapter 26: “Reason for Dependency!”

[LOCATION: Scarabia Dorm – Lounge]

FLOYD: I did it~~ I win again! That’s three in a row~!
JAMIL: You’re very formidable whenever you concentrate, huh, Floyd.
GRIM: AHHH!! I lost again! Azul, go easy on me!
AZUL: I am currently at 5 wins 0 losses. Well, an expected outcome from someone in the Board Game Club.
AZUL: And Jamil-san is at 2 wins 3 losses?
JAMIL: Hm? Yeah, I must be getting rusty since it’s been a while.
JAMIL: Kalim used to make me play long hours until he won.
JAMIL: I guess it’s a force of habit.
AZUL: I see. (quietly) So that’s how it is.
JAMIL: What do you mean by that? You’re a pretty weird one, huh.
AZUL: Oh, no, I was talking to myself. You were raised together with Kalim-san, were you not?
JAMIL: You seem to know what that’s like… Oh yeah, you three are also childhood friends.
FLOYD: Seems like it~
GRIM: Seems like it? Why’d you put it like that?
FLOYD: It seems like we’ve been in the same class since elementary school.
FLOYD: But I only started becoming fully aware of Azul when we entered middle school.
FLOYD: That’s why we don’t have real childhood friend-ish memories.

YUU: You didn’t notice someone you’ve been classmates with until after graduation…?
YUU: Your points of interest are a little too specific, huh…

AZUL: I was a very quiet student and I preferred not to stand out too much.
GRIM: You stood out in a different way though. Width-wise, to be—ASASJK??????
AZUL: Grim-san, I believe we agreed to keep that a secret…!!
JAMIL: And now you’re their Prefect? What a pretty strange relationship.
FLOYD: You think so? I’m just doing it ‘cause Azul’s pretty interesting.
AZUL: Both Jade and Floyd have no reason to submit themselves to me.
AZUL: To them, we are simply “playing around”.
JAMIL: Playing master and servant, you mean? That makes it more confusing.
AZUL: When they decide I’m not worthy to be their leader… And when they start becoming bored of me—
AZUL: The both of them will leave me and will definitely try to take my position away.
AZUL: Well, I have no intentions of losing either way.
FLOYD: We don’t have plans of challenging you~ For now at least~ Aha~
JAMIL: I guess you three are on equal standing right now, huh.
FLOYD: We’re together with him because he’s interesting, but once he starts being boring, it’s bye-bye Azul~
FLOYD: The Vice-Prefect isn’t the Prefect’s retainer, you know? That’s perfectly normal.
JAMIL: Normal, huh… I’ve been raised as a retainer to serve his family, so I really can’t understand.
JAMIL: A master is a master and a servant will be a servant. Most probably for as long as we’re alive.
AZUL: ………

KALIM: Oh, you guys are still up and playing?
JAMIL: Eh!?
KALIM: Oh, mancala! Brings back memories~ We played so much when we were little, didn’t we?
JAMIL: I thought you were already sleeping…
JAMIL: I keep telling you not to wander along at night, remember? What if you get kidnapped again…?
KALIM: You worry too much, Jamil. It’s okay, I was walking around with Jade.
JAMIL: Huh? Jade?
JADE: Yes, I was right by his side all this time.
JAMIL: …………!!
JADE: Kalim-san is such a wonderful person. He was so kind to me in a lot of ways.
JAMIL: You… What did you do to Kalim?
JADE: Whatever do you mean? We were just having a fun little chitchat, weren’t we, Kalim-san?
KALIM: Yup, I was just showing him the treasure vault.
JAMIL: ………!!
KALIM: Oh, Jamil. We brought some silver and blue carpet from home, didn’t we?
KALIM: Do you know where that went? I can’t find it anywhere.
JAMIL: Let’s go back, Kalim.
KALIM: Eh? Why now all of a sudden?
JAMIL: No questions. Come on, let’s go.
KALIM: Wha–!? I’m going! I’m going, so don’t pull me!
KALIM: Sorry, Jade. I’ll show the carpet to you next time!

JADE: Yes. Until next time… Fufufu.

[To be continued]

Author:

Hi, I'm Kana! Most probably know me from Tumblr, but to those who are new, welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay~! I'm still on Tumblr, albeit semi-inactive due to IRL stuff, but I'll be posting some things here occasionally (mostly for TWST)! **All translations are for personal use only so please don't re-upload or share anywhere else.**

Leave a comment