Posted in Twisted Wonderland

[Twisted Wonderland Event] Glorious Masquerade ~Crimson Lotus Flower and Bell of Salvation~ Episode 5-18

And here’s the final chapter to end the Glorious Masquerade adventure~! I hope that everyone enjoyed reading through the stories as much as I did working on them~!
There are some things plot-wise that I wish they could have explored more, but I think it was a satisfying ending overall. It left us with the possibility of Rollo appearing in more stories, and honestly, I’d be happy to see him in the next main story! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

The fanarts that came out of this chapter have been really amazing, too~! Please check out the グロマス tag on Twitter for all the good, good content~! This one and this one have been my particular favorites so far~
Thank you so much for sticking around with me the entire time, too! See you next main story!
( ´ ▽ ` ).。o♡

※ Please don’t re-post these translations anywhere without permission. Likes and reblogs are appreciated ^^
 Re-translations (to another language) using my translations are 100% okay, but with credit, please ^^

[Glorious Masquerade ~Crimson Lotus Flower and Bell of Salvation~]

Episode 5-18: Let us reunite under the Bell of Salvation someday.

[LOCATION: Noble Bell College – Lecture Hall]

MALLEUS: Flamme.
ROLLO: … Hello, Malleus-kun. Are you enjoying yourself?
MALLEUS: Yes, it’s been wonderful. Thank you for hosting the ball as promised.
MALLEUS: Now then, Rollo Flamme… Would you care to dance with me?
ROLLO: With you?
ROLLO: No, thank you… I’m not much of a dancer.
ROLLO: You seem quite popular, too.
ROLLO: Surely there are many others who wish to dance with you. Please, don’t mind me.
MALLEUS: Oh-ho, so the host would dare refuse my request?
ROLLO: (sighs)… Well, if you put it that way…
ROLLO: Your hand, please. 

MALLEUS: ………
ROLLO: ………
MALLEUS: ………
ROLLO: ……… 
MALLEUS: ……………
ROLLO: …………

MALLEUS: You seem awfully quiet while we dance. Madol for your thoughts?
ROLLO: I was just imagining how good you would’ve looked painted with despair.
MALLEUS: My, my, now that would be hilarious. You see, I was reminiscing on the exchange.
MALLEUS: The City of Flowers is a beautiful place. The people are nice, the cuisine, exquisite.
MALLEUS: Noble Bell College is a peaceful and good school, too. I am so envious of your wonderful gargoyles as well.
MALLEUS: I got acquainted with a man who I feared for a moment, too.
ROLLO: ………
MALLEUS: I’m grateful to you for giving me such an experience.
ROLLO: ……
ROLLO: You’re a thoroughly arrogant man. I haven’t given up yet…
ROLLO: I will never see eye to eye with mages like you.
ROLLO: Villains like you are sure to meet a catastrophic end someday.
ROLLO: I promise you… I don’t care how long it takes me, I will rob you of your magic and that arrogant smile.
ROLLO: That is my mission.
MALLEUS: I see. Well, I’ll be waiting for another invitation.
MALLEUS: Let us reunite under the Bell of Salvation someday. I’m thoroughly looking forward to it, Rollo Flamme.

[END]

Author:

Hi, I'm Kana! Most probably know me from Tumblr, but to those who are new, welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay~! I'm still on Tumblr, albeit semi-inactive due to IRL stuff, but I'll be posting some things here occasionally (mostly for TWST)! **All translations are for personal use only so please don't re-upload or share anywhere else.**

6 thoughts on “[Twisted Wonderland Event] Glorious Masquerade ~Crimson Lotus Flower and Bell of Salvation~ Episode 5-18

  1. Thank you so much for the translation and your diligent hard work!! This fandom is blessed to have people like you. I stumbled upon your blog by chance but I’ll definitely be coming back for new events. Your commentary complemented the story beautifully. I had no idea about some of the references they took from the movie. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for reading and for enjoying what I’ve posted, too! I’m lucky enough to be able to contribute, and I’m happy to see that there are people enjoying my ramblings as well ^^

      Thank you for the kind words, and Happy Holidays to you, too~!

      Like

  2. Have you ever thought of adding other special stories like twisted wonderland Vargas camp and twisted wonderland Vargas camp 2. or Portfest Event Story.

    Like

    1. Oh! I have definitely thought of adding some of translations I did just to indulge myself (like Portfest and Dance and Wishes), but thought against it since those have probably been released in the official English server already (? though I’m not entirely sure how far they are events-wise) ^^;

      I will be posting the new event though!! The one centered around Deuce and his hometown~

      Like

Leave a comment